PLANNING COMMITTEE

For information about the Planning Committee, see

https://planeffectiveness.mtsu.edu/planningcommittee/

NAME	DIVISION / DEPARTMENT	TERM
Mark Byrnes	Provost	Chair
One Faculty Member From Each College		
Ron Henderson	BAS/Physics/Chairs Council	2023-2026
Elizabeth Smith	BHS/Human Sciences	2023-2026
Michael Erskine	BUS/Information Systems and Analytics	2023-2026
Lando Carter	COE/Womack Educational Leadership	2024-2027
Francis Koti	LA/Global Studies and Human Geography	2023-2026
Tricia Farwell	ME/Journalism and Strategic Media	2024-2027
Jackie Dowdy	LIB/User Services	2024-2027
Dianna Rust	UC/University Studies	2024-2027
Suzanne Sutherland	President, Faculty Senate	2024-2025
One Dean		
Joyce Heames	Dean, Jones College of Business	2024-2025
A Representative From Each Division		
Mary Hoffschwelle	Academic Affairs	2023-2026
Zach Lebarts	Business and Finance	2024-2026
Chad Mullis	Information Technology	2024-2026
Teena Young	Marketing and Communications	2024-2026
Todd Wyant	Student Affairs	2024-2026
Mark E. Clark	University Advancement	2024-2026
Monica Smith	Asst to the Pres. for Community Engagement and Inclusion	Permanent
Michai Mosby	President, Student Government Association	2024-2025
	Graduate Student	2024-2025
Rob Payne ('97)	President, Alumni Association	2024-2025
Alan Thomas	Vice President, Business and Finance	ex officio
Yvette Clark	Vice President, Information Technology	ex officio
Andrew Oppmann	Vice President, Marketing and Communications	ex officio
Khalilah T. Doss	Vice President, Student Affairs and Dean of Students	ex officio
Joe Bales	Vice President, University Advancement	ex officio
Becky Cole	Vice Provost for Academic Administration and Resources	ex officio
Amy Aldridge Sanford	Vice Provost for Academic Programs	ex officio
Laurie Witherow	Vice Provost for Enrollment Management	ex officio
Brian Hinote	Vice Provost for Faculty and Strategic Initiatives	ex officio
Robert Summers	Vice Provost for International Affairs	ex officio
David Butler	Vice Provost for Research and Dean, Graduate Studies	ex officio
Rick Sluder	Vice Provost for Student Success and Dean, Univ College	ex officio
Greg Van Patten	Dean, Basic and Applied Sciences	ex officio
Peter Grandjean	Dean, Behavioral and Health Sciences	ex officio
Neporcha Cone	Dean, Education	ex officio
Leah Lyons	Dean, Liberal Arts	ex officio
Beverly Keel	Dean, Media and Entertainment	ex officio
John Vile	Dean, Honors College	ex officio
Kathleen Schmand	Dean, Walker Library	ex officio
Chris Brewer	Asst Vice Provost, Inst Effectiveness, Planning, and Research	ex officio